Welcome to 11105 Menzies Court
Step into the life of luxury with this spectacular 2 Storey, 4+2 bedroom/4.5 bath Georgian Style “Hartford Model” built by Forest Homes. Situated in the tranquil “Churchill Estates” on approx. 1.7 private acres just north of Campbellville, sits an exquisite home that has been thoughtfully designed with style and sophistication and boasts over 6500 sq ft of living space.
With southern exposure this home features lots of natural light, main floor 9′ ceilings with oversize trim, hardwood, stone, travertine marble tile and custom drapes and blinds. This 459 sq ft, state-of-the-art, eat-in kitchen boasts corian counters, porcelain backsplash, 2 electric stove tops and b/i double ovens which makes entertaining a breeze.
This home also boasts a 3 car garage, 5 gas fireplaces, main floor office with 11′ ceilings and w/o to backyard, central vac, high capacity closets and storage throughout the house and a finished basement that exudes comfort and includes a large bathroom with a whirlpool tub & separate glass shower.
Call Today To Book Your Private Viewing 289-270-1719
The History Of Brookville
The settlement was originally called “Nassagaweya”. It was located within Nassagaweya Township.
In 1831, Elias Easterbrook and his wife Hannah Youart settled in Nassagaweya and built a large house. Their son, Thomas Easterbrook, became the first reeve and treasurer of the township, and the settlement of Nassagaweya was renamed “Easterbrook” in his honour. It was later renamed “Brookville”, which still used part of Easterbrook’s name.
The Nassagiweya post office operated from 1840 to 1914, and Thomas Easterbrook was postmaster from 1844 to 1868.
In 1852, Thomas Easterbrook built a store which was also used as a post office. That same year he erected a hotel and wheat storehouse, though the hotel burned shortly after being built.
Around 1865, the Easterbook’s stone house was used as a hotel. The early settlement also had tailor, harness shop, cooper, dentist, and veterinarian.
A town hall was built in 1875, incorporating part of the original house of Elias Easterbrook and Hannah Youart. Construction was partly funded by the Sons of Temperance. Dances and parties were held once or twice a month at the Brookville Hall, and it was the centre of the community’s social activity. The town hall was moved and reconstructed in 1987.
The Nassagaweya Fall Show took place annually in Brookville. The Acton Free Press wrote in 1884:
A large number of sturdy yeoman in Nassagaweya with their wives and families might be seen driving into the little place known as Brookville from early in the morning. Their wagons were generally well loaded with farm or dairy produce of excellent quality, to be entered for competition in their own and only fall show.
In 1900, fire destroyed four buildings in Brookville, sparing the general store and town hall.
Brookville Park was built in 1974, and was expanded in 2008 to 3 hectares (7.4 acres). The park includes a play area, multi-use court, playground with covered shelter, paved and lit trails, and a batting/pitching cage.
In 2000, a housing project, Churchhill Estates, began construction in Brookville.
Just north of Campbellville, about a five minute drive from the 401 on Guelph Line, lies the small residential community of Brookville. As with Campbellville, this is farm and horse country with rural estates dotting the scenic countryside.
Each Remembrance Day there is a memorial service at the Cenotaph at the corner of Guelph Line and 15th Sideroad.
Brookville Public School, the public elementary school that serves Campbellville, Brookville, Moffat and rural Nassagaweya is found here and Hitherfield School, a private school for JK to Grade 8, is close by.
Things To Do
The winding hilly roads and numerous access points for the Bruce Trail make the Brookville area a favourite destination for cyclists, motorcyclists and hikers.
Turtle Creek Golf Club, a public course that opened in 2008, is located right on Guelph Line just north of Brookville.
Brookville Ball Park offers two baseball diamonds with lights, a basketball court and a large playground for the little ones.
Greenfields Farm, located at Guelph Line and 15th Sideroad, sells certified organic fruits and vegetables year-round.
St. Joseph – Regular Track 01 -08
147 Mill Street West, Acton,
Phone : 519-853-3730
Christ the King – Regular Track 09 – 12 / Extended French Immersion 09 – 12
161 Guelph Street, Georgetown,
Phone : 905-702-8838
St. Brigid – Grade 1 Early French Immersion 01 – 06 / 07 – 08
73 Miller Drive, Georgetown,
Phone : 905-877-1779
Holy Cross – Extended French Immersion 05 – 06 / 07 – 08
222 Maple Avenue, Georgetown,
Phone : 905-877-4451
Brookville – English Track Jk -08
11325 Guelph Line, Campbellville, L0P 1B0
Phone: (905) 854-2424
Milton District – English Track 09 – 12 / French Immersion Track 09 – 12
396 Williams Avenue, Milton, L9T 2G4
Martin Street – French Immersion Track 02 – 07
184 Martin Street, Milton, L9T 2R4
Phone: (905) 878-8191
W.I. Dick Middle – French Immersion Track 08
351 Highside Drive, Milton, L9T 1W8
Phone: (905) 878-8119
- Hitherfield School
2439 10th Side Rd RR1
Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0